We recommend that agents do not use LeadDesk in multiple tabs in the same browser. Doing so can lead to unpredictable results, including:
- Inbound calls arriving to an unexpected tab.
- Changes to contact cards in one tab moving or closing the card in another.
- Even calls dropping in one tab as a result of actions taken in another.
As such the default setting for most LeadDesk environments is to prevent it. This article explains what you will experience if your LeadDesk environment is set to prevent opening the agent interface in multiple tabs.
Opening a new tab
If you open a new tab in your browser and in it, go to the login page for LeadDesk:
- Instead of the normal login screen, you will see a notification that You can have only one active session.
- Similarly, if you right-click a page in your LeadDesk interface and select Open link in new tab, the new tab will show the same notification.
- If you want to move the active session to the new tab, click the link.
Switching tabs
If you click the link to activate the session in the new tab:
- Any active calls in the original tab will be immediately closed.
- Any searches will be cleared.
- You can continue to work in the new tab.
- If you switch to the old tab, you will see that Your previous session was terminated.