If a project is no longer in use, you may wish to deactivate it. Doing so will remove all agents from the project, and prevent calls and messages to and from the project. This may be preferable to deleting the project for two reasons:
- If the project is required again later it can be reactivated more easily than recreating it.
- You can still generate reports relating to deactivated projects.
To activate or deactivate a project, in the Admin interface:
- Click the Projects page.
- Click the Projects List subpage.
Active projects have a green dot next to their names, any project that is deactivated will have a red dot. For more information about the Project List subpage, see this article.
Deactivating a project
To deactivate a project:
- For the project you wish to deactivate, click its green dot.
Deactivating a project will remove all agents from it. You will be prompted to confirm this action.
- Click the OK button to confirm.
The project will now be inactive. A red dot will display next to its name in the project list.
Activating a project
To make a deactivated project active:
- For the project you wish to reactivate, click its red dot.
The project will be reactivated immediately, and a green dot will display next to its name. Agents are not added back to the project automatically. They will need to be added back manually by editing the project.