LeadDesk Call View
- Call view is the basic view that an agent sees when they first log in to LeadDesk.
- The top drop-down displays the agent’s current campaign assignment. The agent will always be in the primary campaign he/she is set on when logging in but can later change it if they have been allowed access to other campaigns.
- From the tabbed navigation in the lower pane the agent access different calling modes.
Tip: Some calling modes, including B2B View and Inbound, are only seen by the agent if enabled.
Tip: The first calling mode tab displays either Automatic or Semi-automatic. This selection is made by the administrator in the Campaign management panel. You can also give the agent the option to choose which one he/she wants by allowing it in the campaign settings.
LeadDesk is automatic progressive dialing for the fastest call rates.
- Start automatic calling – LeadDesk starts automatically calling from the call list sequence when you click Start Automatic Calling.
- Disconnect and call to the next contact – When the agent clicks Next Contact the current call is disconnected and a new call to the next contact in the list sequence starts automatically. This function disconnects the current call and moves forward on the list, but keeps the previous contact on the list.
- Disconnect, call to the next contact and remove the previous contact from the contact list – When the agent selects Next Contact and Remove LeadDesk hangs up the call, chooses a new contact, and deletes the previous contact from the list. Tip: Use this feature only when the number you are calling is invalid.
- Stop automatic calling – When you click Stop Automatic Calling, LeadDesk stops the automatic calling function.
Semi-automatic Preview Dialing enables progressive dialing with pause. The agent is able to preview contact information in preparation for the call.
- Start calling with Semi-automatic calling mode – When calling in Semi-automatic mode the customer’s information (at least a phone number) appears on screen but the number is not dialed automatically. You can decide yourself when to start to dial by clicking the Call button.
- Hang up but keep the same customer – By clicking Keep Same you end the call and keep the current customer’s information on screen.
- Hang up and call to the next contact – By clicking Next Contact you hang up the current call and move to the next contact in the list sequence, but keep the previous contact on the list. Dialing stays is in Semi-automatic mode.
- Hang up, call to the next contact and remove the previous contact from the contact list – The Next Contact and Remove button hangs up the call, selects a new contact, and deletes the previous contact from the list. Use this feature only when the number you are calling is invalid.
- Previous calls to the current contact – This shows information about any previous calls to the current contact.
In List view you can examine the contents of the lists assigned to the current campaign. You can also call direct to specific contacts via the telephone number icon on the left side of the panel.
Tip: List Dialing is only visible to an agent if their admin has made it available for the specific campaign that the agent is assigned to.
- Show All - including finalized– The default setting is that only remaining contacts are shown. By ticking this checkbox deleted contacts are also shown on the list.
- Show only contacts reserved to me - Shows contacts that has been assigned to the agent from the administrator. Callbacks are not included here.
- Search – You can search the list by typing the name of a contact or part of it in the free text field.
- Call – By clicking the green Call icon you can call directly to a specific contact.
- Contact Info – Click a contact’s name to see a specific contact’s full details in their Contact Card.
- Delete Contact –Click the red cross icon to make the contact a non-callable contact. It will still be in the system and can be accessed and called by agents if you click in the option "show all - including finalized".
Tip: In List view you can click at the top of a column to order the list e.g. alphabetically.
Tip: If enabled, List view also gives agents the ability to create a Simulated Call via the simulated call icon.
Manual Dial gives LeadDesk Machine agents an easy way to type a number and call.
- To make a manual call:
Type the desired number into the free text field. Click the Call button.
Tip: you can use a “plus” symbol or type “00” to start an international prefix. Tip: if the admin has allowed for simulated calls to be made you can also make them from this calling option.
- Disconnect the call
Disconnect the call before it is answered by clicking Hang Up
The Unfinished window shows all the callbacks that are either Private to the agent or public for all to call. Public Callbacks are available to all agents assigned to the current selected Campaign. The Unfinished window enables you to edit, transfer, call and delete callbacks.
Tip: The Callbacks tab clearly displays alerts. The alert flashes when a Callback is imminent and remains until the Callback is attempted:
- A red alert shows the number of Personal Callbacks that are imminent/outstanding
- A blue alert shows the number of General Callbacks that are imminent/outstanding. Tip: General Callbacks are open to all agents assigned to the respective Campaign
- Search –Search for a specific Callback from the list by typing all or part of the Callback name. Press enter to initiate the search.
- Make a Callback – Click the green Call icon to initiate the Callback.
- Change a Callback from Private to Public – By clicking the blue vertical arrow you can change a Callback from Private to Public to make it available to other agents assigned to the same campaign. You can also change a Callback from Public to Private by clicking the green arrow in the public callbacks.
- Transfer a callback to another agent – By clicking the fast forward icon you can transfer the Callback to another agent’s Personal Callback. Select an agent from the dropdown list. Tip: if the option to transfer callbacks from one agent to another hasn't been allowed by the admin in the admin settings then the icon won't be there.
- Edit callback – Click the Edit icon to change a Callback’s details.
- Delete callback – To delete a Callback permanently click the red cross icon.